“Singularity X (Area X tracks from Rez Infinite)” Soundtrack by Hydelic

“Singularity X (Area X tracks from Rez Infinite)” is the complete Area X album by award-winning musical artist Hydelic.

  • Includes new unreleased tracks (12 tracks total)
  • Orange vinyl encased in a gradient slipcover viewable through “X” cut-outs
  • Album art designed by Cory Schmitz

Area X is the debut work for Hydelic, which earned several nominations including Best Music/Sound Design at The Game Awards (2016), Audio Achievement at the BAFTA Game Awards (2017), and Best Audio at the Game Developers Choice Awards (2016).

The album takes the listener on an energetic and emotional journey through the layers of Area X.

The vinyl by iam8bit is now shipping and a digital release for purchase on Bandcamp will be available starting August 6, 2021.


A free digital download of the soundtrack is available to everyone who owns the Digital Deluxe DLC on Steam and PS4!

Instructions on how to download are below:

Steam: https://store.steampowered.com/app/689950/Rez_Infinite_Digital_Deluxe_DLC/

  • If you already own the Digital Deluxe DLC on Steam, update the DLC in your library to the latest version.
  • The DLC can be found where your Steam games are downloaded to on your computer in the folder “Digital Deluxe Bonus Extras.”
  • Folder: \SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Rez Infinite

PS4: https://store.playstation.com/en-us/concept/221973/

  • If you already own the Digital Deluxe DLC on PS4, go to PlayStation Store on your console and search for “Singularity X.” Select the soundtrack and download it for free!
  • To download the mp3 files from your PS4, follow these steps:
    • Create a folder called “MUSIC” on a USB drive from your computer and insert into PS4
    • Find “Singularity X” your library. When you locate it, follow the on-screen instructions.
    • Remove the USB stick and play the files on any mp3 compatible device